Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my favorite gun web site

i'll just leave this here...

I’m an African American male in my mid twenties, and I grew up in a suburb of Chicago, IL. I recently moved to Iowa for my first post-lawschool job. I’m an Attorney at Law, who holds a Bachelor of science degree, and who is now pursuing a Master of Science degree part-time. Jessie Jackson certainly does not speak for me. I am a registered Democrat, although I would likely vote Libertarian if there were a viable Libertarian candidate who wasn’t really a socially conservative Republican in disguise. I currently work as a lawyer, but have worked for software firms before beginning my career in the legal field. I am law abiding, peaceable, and generally a soft spoken person. I own multiple firearms, including my favorites which are pump action shotguns. I enjoy firearms, but they are not my primary hobby. I grew up in a family that was ardently opposed to guns, and it was not until I was about 22 years old that I really began to think about guns rights as a good things. If you want to read my opinions on abortion, gay rights, and other social issues, you can go here (spoiler alert: I’m quite liberally minded and support all of our basic rights, even those that I don’t personally exercise).
    In short, I don’t fit the inaccurate stereotype of gun owners that is portrayed with depressing regularity. Neither do these gun owners, or countless others. I have also found that the gun owners I have met in Chicago area or Iowa gun stores and shooting ranges are just as racially tolerant as any other people, despite that anti-gun-owner stereotype too.
    If you wish to contact me, you my email address can be found here. Please note that I do not provide online legal advice, for the reasons discussed here.
    For those who are interested in my non-gun-related political views, opinions, and random commentary see my other website MyRandomTangents.com.